Upping My Game, How About You?

Posted: May 25, 2017 in Attitude, Building Dreams, Business, Business Development
This year I made it a goal to improve Jody with the specific goal of helping my company get to the next level in the process. My thought was that by improving me I would improve the rest of the team.  I committed myself to getting up 30 minutes earlier every day day to allow me more time to learn and explore new ideas, to read, to listen to podcast.  I have been inspired by great leaders like Gary Vaynerchuck and Dr. Eric Thomas (The Hip Hop Preacher). I’ve also dedicated myself to a solid fitness plan including working out and dialing in my nutrition.
I’ve come to realize  that investing in myself, outside of “regular business hours” is helping me focus my vision, management of time and helping me hone in on the things that are most important.
My question for you, I know you want to go to the next level, what are you doing to help yourself and your company get there?  What are you doing to learn and grow. What are you doing to up your game?  Are you investing in yourself? Or have you slid into the 9 to 5 mentality.
We all know it’s a grind. But our attitude, determination and commitment to getting it done make the difference.  We are mid 2017 time to regroup and push ourselves to the next level.  In the process we will discover that we can control and propel our destiny.
Have a great day!
Jody Sedrick
Follow me on Twitter: @jodysedrick and @zenewareinc
LinkedIn Profile  | Zenware | RoadFS
Instagram: @jodysedrick  | @roadfs | @zenwareinc
Comments
  1. TimMushey says:

    Jody! So nice to connect after a long time 😀 I love what you are doing! I’m doing the same. My wife is a health & wellness coach and she’s inspired me to get up early and do my workouts before the kids wake up! I usually do the personal development when I’m driving for work with podcasts etc. Gary V is one of my faves for sure. Great post, keep doing what you do, and stay in touch!

    • Jody Sedrick says:

      Tim – Great to hear from you. I always drop in on your site to see your latest thoughts.

      It’s been a busy 2017. Our team has been heads down making major enhancements to RoadFS and we are also launching a cloud version of Harvest Point. I’ve also been helping my wife with health/fitness coaching as well. Not to mention the slew of family activities. Always an adventure every day to push business forward and take care of the family. Thanks for dropping by!

      • TimMushey says:

        Well so glad you still check in with my content thanks Jody! Glad things are going well and are busy at work. Sounds like life is keeping you busy overall. Same here 😀 Thanks for taking the time to reply and all the best!

Leave a Reply

